Year 6

Welcome to those joining Aylesbury High School in September 2020!

Congratulations on achieving your place at AHS!  

Please have a good look at the following four booklets which give you lots of information about the transition process:

Parent Information booklet here

Student Information booklet here

Chromebook Information here

Uniform Brochure here

If you would like to receive additional private instrumental lessons please complete this form by 22 May.

You have been sent a link to the AHS Admissions Form.  Please complete this by Friday 27 March.

Key Dates

By Friday 27 March

Please submit the electronic admissions form and the request for additional instrumental lessons (above)

Wednesday 6 May Information Evening 7 pm, Main Hall

It looks as if this evening will be cancelled.  We will send out the information in another format in order to advise you on how to make a successful transition from Primary to Secondary, explain our 1:1 Chromebook scheme and introduce you to Mr Giles Scoble, our Headteacher, Ms Quesne, our Head of Year 7 as well as a number of other key AHS staff.

Saturday 6 June Uniform Fitting Day, 9 am – 4.30 pm

This has also been postponed.  We will update you on arrangements to get your uniform.

Tuesday 7 and Wednesday 8 July Transition Days, 9 am – 3 pm

We are hoping that these days may still be able to go ahead and will be in touch with more details on this.  If they are not able to run, at least we have a dedicated day for Year 7 on the first day of term in September.

AHS Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Autumn Term 2020 First Day for Year 7 and 12 only: Thursday 3 September
Last day of term: Thursday 19 December
Half Term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October

Spring Term 2021 Tuesday 5 January – Thursday 1 April
Half Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Summer Term 2021 Monday 19 April – Friday 16 July
Half Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June

Staff INSET days are on:
• Tuesday 1 September 2020
• Wednesday 2 September 2020
• Friday 23 October 2020
• Monday 4 January 2021