Year 6 – new Year 7 in September 2020

Welcome to those joining Year 7 in September 2020!

In the current circumstances, we are keeping this page up to date with all the information you need on transition – please do check that you have seen all the information below!

Here is the latest letter, sent home on 24 August

All parents should now be receiving emails via ParentMail.  If you have not received ParentMail emails from us, please check your junk folder.  If you still think you are not receiving our emails, please contact office@ahs.bucks.sch.uk to check we have the correct email address.

Please find key documents below:

Letter from Ms Quesne, Head of Year 7

A welcome from Mr Scoble, our Headteacher

How to purchase a Chromebook

Chromebook brochure from EDDE

Video presentation on Chromebooks from Mrs Queralt

Presentation on Chromebooks – just slides

LOCKER payments on ParentMail

Parent Information booklet here

Student Information booklet here  Students, please have a really good look at this – it will answer a lot of your questions!

Chromebook Information here

Uniform Brochure here

Up to date information on uniform can be found on our uniform page

If you would like to receive additional private instrumental lessons please complete this form by 22 May.  Email our Head of Music Ms Raven if you have any queries: oraven@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Transition Events

Thank you for attending our ‘Drive Through’ Transition in July and our August picnic!  It was great to meet you all.

We’ve made a video for each form group below to introduce you to key people.  Once you’ve opened the slide show, click on Present and then use your right arrow to move to the next slides.  The videos should play automatically.

7A    7C     7H     7M     7S     7W

 

AHS Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Autumn Term 2020 First Day for Year 7 and 12 only: Thursday 3 September
Last day of term: Thursday 19 December
Half Term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October

Spring Term 2021 Tuesday 5 January – Thursday 1 April
Half Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Summer Term 2021 Monday 19 April – Friday 16 July
Half Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June

Staff INSET days are on:
• Tuesday 1 September 2020
• Wednesday 2 September 2020
• Friday 23 October 2020
• Monday 4 January 2021