Key Information and Policies

RISK ASSESSMENT DURING COVID OUTBREAK – February 2022 


Address:  Walton Road, Aylesbury, HP21 7SX

Telephone: 01296 388222

Headteacher:  Mr Giles Scoble gscoble@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Co-Chair of Governors:  Mrs Helen Bush hbush@ahs.bucks.sch.uk & Dr Kate Weir kweir@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Deputy Chair: Mrs Sandra Maher smaher@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Caroline Cobb ccobb@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

SEND Coordinator: Mrs  Miranda Crafts mcrafts@ahs.bucks.sch.uk


DfE School Performance Tables

For exam results please click here

For A Level Results and destination information please see the Sixth Form prospectus

School Statement of our values and ethos


Designated Safeguarding Lead and Designated Teacher for Looked After Children:

Mrs Harriet Queralt hqueralt@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Designated Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding Statement and Keeping Children Safe in Education 2021


Curriculum Statement.  For curriculum information please see KS4 and KS5 option booklets here and visit the individual subject pages of our website for KS3 curriculum information

Latest Ofsted report

Summer School report

Our Careers Leader is Mr Potkin mpotkin@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

If you have any general queries, please ring our receptionists on 01296 388222 or email them at: office@ahs.bucks.sch.uk


Policies:

Please find below a range of policies relating to school life.  If you require a paper copy of these or of any other information on our website, please email: office@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Acceptable Use of ICT Policy – Students Dec 2021

Accessibility Policy & Plan Jun 2020

Appeals against Internal Assessments of Work 2022-23

Attendance Policy Nov 2021

Behaviour and Exclusions Policy with Updated Behaviour Matrix Approved Jan 2022

Behaviour Matrix updated Nov 2021

Behaviour policy – Addendum Coronavirus

Bereavement Policy Jan 2019

Careers Policy  Dec 2021

Charging Policy – Nov 2021

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy  Dec 2021

Complaints Policy- July 2021

Counselling-Policy -Jan 2019

Determined Admissions Policies

Data-Protection-& Confidentiality Policy-Dec 2021 

Disclosure & Barring Service Checks (DBS) Policy Jun 2020

Drug-Education-and-Incidents-Policy-Dec 2019

Educational-Visits-Policy-Apr 2020

Equality, Diversity, Inclusion and Community Cohesion policy with Equality Objectives June 2022

First Aid Policy Nov 2021

Freedom-of-Information Feb-22

Governors’ Allowances Policy September 2021

Health and Safety Policy Statement of Intent -Nov 2021

Marking and Feedback Policy Apr 2018

Mental Health Strategy Jan 2020

Non Examination Assessment Policy Mar 2021

Premises Hiring Policy approved March 2022

Privacy Notices  for Students & Their Families – May 2018

Pupil Premium Nov 21

PREVENT Strategy      (Letter to parents re PREVENT strategy)

Relationships & Sex Education Policy May 2019

Remote Learning Policy-Jan 2021

Remote Learning – Information for parents

SEND Annual Report 2021

Special Needs & Disability (SEND) Policy with COVID 19 Appendix  Dec 2021

Social Media Statement

Staff Code of Conduct – updated Sept 2021 to include private tutoring

Staff Recruitment Policy Sep 2020

Staff Travel and Subsistence Policy20-21

Supporting Students with Medical Needs Jan 2022)

Whistleblowing Policy  Dec 2021)


Academy Information:

Articles-of-Association-AHS

Funding Agreement – Deed of Variation

Please visit the Governors’ page for the following documents:

Funding-Agreement

Audited Accounts 20-21

Executive Pay Statement 2021

Memorandum of Association