Key Information and Policies

RISK ASSESSMENT DURING COVID OUTBREAK – 20 January 2022 


Address:  Walton Road, Aylesbury, HP21 7SX

Telephone: 01296 388222

Headteacher:  Mr Giles Scoble gscoble@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Co-Chair of Governors:  Mrs Helen Bush hbush@ahs.bucks.sch.uk & Dr Kate Weir kweir@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Deputy Chair: Mrs Sandra Maher smaher@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Caroline Cobb ccobb@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

SEND Coordinator: Mrs  Miranda Crafts mcrafts@ahs.bucks.sch.uk


DfE School Performance Tables

For exam results please click here

For A Level Results and destination information please see the Sixth Form prospectus

School Statement of our values and ethos


Designated Safeguarding Lead and Designated Teacher for Looked After Children: Mrs Harriet Queralt hqueralt@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Designated Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding Statement and Keeping Children Safe in Education 2021


Curriculum Statement.  For curriculum information please see KS4 and KS5 option booklets here and visit the individual subject pages of our website for KS3 curriculum information

Latest Ofsted report

Summer School report

Our Careers Leader is Mr Potkin mpotkin@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

If you have any general queries, please ring our receptionists on 01296 388222 or email them at: office@ahs.bucks.sch.uk


Policies:

Please find below a range of policies relating to school life.  If you require a paper copy of these or of any other information on our website, please email: office@ahs.bucks.sch.uk

Acceptable Use of ICT Policy – Students (Approved Dec 21)

Accessibility Policy & Plan

Attendance Policy

Behaviour and Exclusions Policy with Updated Behaviour Matrix (Approved Jan 22) inc Anti-Bullying Strategy 

Behaviour Matrix updated November 2021

Behaviour policy – Addendum Coronavirus

Bereavement Policy

Careers Policy  (Approved Dec 21)

Charging Policy

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy Sept 2021 (Approved Dec 21)

Complaints Policy 

Counselling-Policy 

Determined Admissions Policies

Data-Protection-& Confidentiality Policy

Disclosure & Barring Service Checks (DBS) Policy

Drug-Education-and-Incidents-Policy

Educational-Visits-Policy

Equality-Diversity-and-Community-Cohesion-Policy

E Safety Policy

First Aid Policy

Freedom-of-Information

Governors’ Allowances Policy September 21

Health and Safety Policy Statement of Intent 

Homework-Policy 

Marking and Feedback Policy 

Mental Health Strategy

Non Examination Assessment Policy

Premises Hiring Policy (including Coronavirus addendum March 2021)

Privacy Notices 

Pupil Premium (Approved by Governors Nov 21)

PREVENT Strategy      (Letter to parents re PREVENT strategy)

Relationships & Sex Education Policy

Remote Learning Policy

Remote Learning – Information for parents

SEND Annual Report 2021

Special Needs & Disability (SEND) Policy with COVID 19 Appendix (Approved Dec 21)

Social Media Statement

Staff Recruitment Policy

Staff Travel and Subsistence Policy

Supporting Students with Medical Needs (Approved by the Headteacher Jan 22)

Whistleblowing Policy – (Approved Dec 21)


Academy Information:

Articles-of-Association-AHS

Funding Agreement – Deed of Variation

Please visit the Governors’ page for the following documents:

Funding-Agreement

Audited Accounts 19-20

Executive Pay Statement 2020

Memorandum of Association