Key Information and Policies



Key Information for Aylesbury High School:

Address:  Walton Road, Aylesbury, HP21 7SX

Telephone: 01296 388222

Headteacher:  Mr Giles Scoble

Co-Chair of Governors:  Mrs Helen Bush & Dr Kate Weir

Deputy Chair: To be appointed.

SEND Coordinator: Mrs  Miranda Crafts

DfE School Performance Tables

For exam results please click here

For A Level Results and destination information please see the Sixth Form prospectus

School Statement of our values and ethos

Designated Safeguarding Lead and Designated Teacher for Looked After Children: Mrs Harriet Queralt

Designated Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding Statement and Keeping Children Safe in Education 2021

Curriculum Statement.  For curriculum information please see KS4 and KS5 option booklets here and visit the individual subject pages of our website for KS3 curriculum information

Latest Ofsted report

Summer School report

Our Careers Leader is Mr Potkin

If you have any general queries, please ring our receptionists on 01296 388222 or email them at:


Please find below a range of policies relating to school life.  If you require a paper copy of these or of any other information on our website, please email:

Accessibility Policy & Plan

Attendance Policy

Behaviour and Exclusions Policy including Anti Bullying Strategy and updated Behaviour Matrix September 2021

Behaviour Matrix updated September 2021

Behaviour policy – Addendum Coronavirus

Bereavement Policy – Adapted for use during the current school closure 

Bereavement Policy

Careers Policy 

Charging Policy

Child Protection & Safeguarding Policy

Complaints Policy 


Determined Admissions Policies

Data-Protection-& Confidentiality Policy

Disclosure & Barring Service Checks (DBS) Policy




E Safety Policy


Governors’ Allowances Policy September 21

Health and Safety Policy Statement of Intent 


Marking and Feedback Policy 

Maternity Policy

Mental Health Strategy

Non Examination Assessment Policy

Premises Hiring Policy (including Coronavirus addendum March 2021)

Privacy Notices 

Pupil Premium

PREVENT Strategy      (Letter to parents re PREVENT strategy)

Relationships & Sex Education Policy

Remote Learning Policy

Remote Learning – Information for parents

SEND Annual Report 

SEND Policy with COVID-19 Appendix

Social Media Statement

Staff Recruitment Policy

Staff Travel and Subsistence Policy

Supporting Students with Medical Needs

Whistleblowing Policy – amended Feb 2020


Academy Information:


Funding Agreement – Deed of Variation

Please visit the Governors’ page for the following documents:


Audited Accounts 19-20

Executive Pay Statement 2020

Memorandum of Association